goglblitz.blogg.se

Ultima online forever magery training
Ultima online forever magery training












ultima online forever magery training
  1. Ultima online forever magery training mod#
  2. Ultima online forever magery training mods#

If I am traveling I usually hold a mage weapon that drops when I cast a spell and use the mage weapon to deal with the pests I meet along the way.

Ultima online forever magery training mod#

There are other things you can add that I think will provide better benefits.ĭon’t think the slayer mod on a mage weapon affects your direct damage spells at all but you do get the benefits from the other mods. Neither of my mages have anatomy by the way. If you replace wrestling with anatomy you will still have defensive wrestling and you will get more points per hit from your mage weapon. If you are holding a mage weapon when you lose connection your character has a good chance of surviving until you time out or regain connection if you are not in too much danger when that happens. The mage weapon is I think the best way to go. I mostly just avoid melee by either going invis. Most monsters don’t hold weapons so the special disarm move does not work on them.

Ultima online forever magery training mods#

I get the benefits of Spellbook mods with both characters. In pvm I don’t notice any difference between the way my mage without wrestling and with wrestling play. You can cast 4 flamestrikes for the cost of one summon daemon.I don’t know if wrestling provides some sort of passive benefit like parry does. SA and SS costing 6gp per cast, so 6.9gp per success if 85%. I've GM'ed all my chars by FS'ing myself with the main, FS'ing my main with a 0 eval mule and healing my main with a healer mule.īM, MR, SA and SS costing 14gp per cast, so 28gp per success if 50%. Honestly it'd be easiest and cheapest to just FS yourself and have a second char healing. BUT, if I can get multiple FS out of a demon, it might be more bang for my buck, depending on how many they cast and how many regs it costs to cast one vs the other.Īny thoughts? If not, I'll see if I can do some research tonight. With GM magery, I can cast FS 85% of the time, and demons 50% of the time. So, how many good flame strikes will a summoned demon hit you with before he disappears? I'm asking because I want to see what would be the most cost effective way of GMing resist. Thejavabuddha wrote:Since someone already An Corped this thread, I don't feel bad about adding to it. The best solo way, though, to go from 85 to GM is to simply flamestrike yourself over and over, with a second character (or yourself if you have the healing skill) using bandages on you. This has the added bonus of working your magery at level 80.1+ as well. They'll cast spells for a while, and when they're out of mana they'll disappear shortly anyways. I believe you can box yourself in your house behind locked down tables to ensure they cannot melee you. So perhaps you can work casting Invisibility into your macro every few minutes, to let the monster/pet regain mana while it doesn't see you.īetter than this would be to cast a level 8 spell to summon an air, water, or fire elemental, or a daemon. Of course, a way around this is to avoid being cast upon for a bit of time. 80 - 120: Resurrect a dead player (they dont have to accept the resurrection and you will. 60 - 80: Cure a normal poisoned player, using a poison trap box is best. 0 - 40: Train from Avicenna in New Haven. Ultimately, I've never succeeded at getting hit by anything more than lightning from a pet or monster after a certain amount of time. You can train on yourself (except for resurrection), but healing another player trains faster. And before they can get up to 20 or 40 mana and have even a chance of ebolting or flamestriking, their script has caused them to cast a spell already, depleting their mana again. What happens is, they exhaust their mana, and since they don't have meditation it raises pretty slowly. They can cast high level spells (White Wyrms, Imps), but they have such a limited mana pool.














Ultima online forever magery training